The Seven Chakras: What Are Their Purposes? – Part 4/7

Karma Yoga Daily

The Heart Chakra. Credit: Fractal Enlightenment

Written by Wes Annac, The Culture of Awareness

Continued from Part 3

Now, on to chakra #4: the heart chakra. The solar plexus has a lot to do with our confidence and empowerment, whereas the heart chakra relates more to our love and compassion for the plight of others.

Eclectic energies tells us about the compassionate openness that results from an opened heart chakra.

“The Heart chakra is about love, kindness and affection. When it is open, you are compassionate and friendly, and you work at harmonious relationships.

“When your Heart chakra is under-active, you are cold and distant.

“If this chakra is over-active, you are suffocating people with your love and your love probably has quite selfish reasons.” (1)

View original post 1.075 woorden meer


Geef een reactie

Vul je gegevens in of klik op een icoon om in te loggen. logo

Je reageert onder je account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Google+ photo

Je reageert onder je Google+ account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )


Je reageert onder je Twitter account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )


Verbinden met %s